top of page

Ideas Group

Public·7 members

How To Download !!LINK!! Kadaltheerathu By OV Vijayan In PDF Format

Kadaltheerathu by OV Vijayan: A Classic Malayalam Novel in PDF Format

Kadaltheerathu is a Malayalam novel by OV Vijayan, one of the most acclaimed and influential writers of India. The novel was first published in 1996 and is considered as a masterpiece of modern Malayalam literature. Kadaltheerathu is a collection of four interrelated stories that explore the themes of love, death, memory, identity, and spirituality.

How to Download Kadaltheerathu by OV Vijayan in PDF Format

Download File:

In this article, we will give you an overview of the novel and its author, and show you how to download Kadaltheerathu by OV Vijayan in PDF format for free.

Who is OV Vijayan?

OV Vijayan was born in Palakkad on July 2, 1930. His father O. Velukkutty was an officer in Malabar Special Police of the erstwhile Madras Province in British India. Formal schooling began at the age of twelve, when he joined Rajaâs High School, Kottakkal in Malabar, directly in to sixth grade[^2^].

Vijayan graduated from Victoria College in Palakkad and obtained a master's degree in English literature from Presidency College, Madras. He worked as a lecturer, journalist, cartoonist, and editor before becoming a full-time writer. He wrote novels, short stories, essays, and political commentaries in Malayalam and English. He also translated some of his own works into English.

Vijayan's first novel Khasakkinte Ithihasam (The Legends of Khasak) was published in 1969 after 12 years of writing and rewriting. It was a landmark in Malayalam literature and established Vijayan as a major voice of modern Indian fiction. The novel depicts the life and myths of a remote village in Kerala through the eyes of a young man who comes there as a school teacher.

Vijayan's other novels include Dharmapuranam (The Saga of Dharmapuri), Gurusagaram (The Infinity of Grace), Pravachakante Vazhi (The Path of the Prophet), Thalamurakal (Generations), and Madhuram Gayathi. He also wrote several short story collections such as Oru Neenda Rathriyude Katha (The Story of a Long Night), Ithiri Neramboke Ithiri Darsanam (A Little Time, A Little Vision), and Kadaltheerathu.

Vijayan received many awards and honors for his literary works, such as the Kerala Sahitya Akademi Award, the Vayalar Award, the Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award, the Muttathu Varkey Award, and the Padma Shri. He died on March 30, 2005 at the age of 74.

What is Kadaltheerathu about?

Kadaltheerathu is a Malayalam novel by OV Vijayan that consists of four stories: Prarthana (Prayer), Kadalkkara (On the Beach), Sneha Bali (An Offering of Love), and Kadaltheerathu (At the Seashore). The stories are interconnected by the presence of a mysterious woman named Maya who appears in different roles and contexts in each story.

The first story Prarthana is about a young man named Ravi who falls in love with Maya, a dancer who performs at a temple festival. Ravi follows Maya to her home and discovers that she is married to an old man who is dying. Ravi tries to persuade Maya to elope with him, but she refuses. Ravi then decides to kill her husband and free her from her bondage.

The second story Kadalkkara is about a middle-aged man named Rajan who meets Maya on a beach. Rajan is a successful businessman who is unhappy with his life and marriage. He feels attracted to Maya who seems to be a free-spirited and adventurous woman. He invites her to join him on his yacht for a cruise. Maya agrees but asks him to wait for her at the beach while she goes to fetch something.

The third story Sneha Bali is about an old man named Krishnan who 04f6b60f66


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page